Skip directly to content

Online Resources

Text Increase:
Text Increase Normal
Text Increase Large
Text Increase Largest

Online Resources
Newman Family Medicine strives to provide our patients with informative resources on health and fitness. Below are some links to helpful websites with tips on how to keep yourself and your family healthy and happy for many years to come.

coholics Anonymous (AA) http://www.alcoholics-anonymous.org/
Alzheimer's Association http://www.alz.org/
Alzheimers Association http://www.alz.org/
American Academy of Dermatology http://www.aad.org/
American Academy of Family Physicians http://www.aafp.org/
American Association for Respiratory Care http://www.aarc.org/
American Association of Kidney Patients (AAKP) http://www.aakp.org/
American Cancer Society http://www.cancer.org/
American Chronic Pain Association, Inc. (ACPA) http://www.theacpa.org/
American College of Gastroenterology http://www.acg.gi.org/
American Council on Alcoholism http://www.aca-usa.org/
American Diabetes Association http://www.diabetes.org/
American Dietetic Association http://www.eatright.org/
American Heart Association http://www.americanheart.org/
American Lung Association http://www.lungusa.org/
American Medical Association http://www.ama-assn.org/
American Podiatric Medical Association http://www.apma.org/
American Skin Association http://www.americanskin.org/
American Society for Dermatologic Surgery http://www.asds-net.org/
American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery (ASCRS) http://www.ascrs.org/
American Stroke Association http://www.strokeassociation.org/
American Thoracic Society http://www.thoracic.org/
American Thyroid Association http://www.thyroid.org/
Anxiety Disorders Association of America (ADAA) http://www.adaa.org/
Arthritis Foundation http://www.arthritis.org/
Arthritis National Research Foundation http://www.curearthritis.org/
Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America (AAFA) http://www.aafa.org/
Avianfluchannel http://www.avianfluchannel.com/
CancerNet http://wwwicic.nci.nih.gov/
CDC's Diabetes and Public Health Resource http://www.cdc.gov/diabetes/
Chest Net http://www.chestnet.org/
COPD Support http://www.copd-support.org/
Crohn's and Colitis Foundation of America, IncCeliac Disease & Gluten-Free Diet Support Page http://www.ccfa.org/
Find an HIV Test Site (U.S.) http://www.hivtest.org/
Fluchannel http://www.fluchannel.com/
HIV InSite http://hivinsite.ucsf.edu/
Infotrieve Online – Medline http://www.infotrieve.com/freemedline
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Self Help Group http://www.ibsgroup.org/
Kidney & Urology Foundation of America http://www.kidneyurology.org/About_Us/AboutUs_main.htm
Leukemia Society of America http://www.leukemia.org/
Lyme Disease Info http://www.lymeinfo.net/lyme.html
Macular Degeneration Foundation http://www.eyesight.org/
Male Chronic Pelvic Pain Network http://www.chronicprostatitis.com/
MayoHealth.org http://www.mayohealth.org/
National Aphasia Association http://www.aphasia.org/
National Association for Continence http://nafc.org/
National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Information http://www.health.org/
National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship http://www.cansearch.org/
National Diabetes Information Clearinghouse (NDIC) http://diabetes.niddk.nih.gov/
National Foundation for the Treatment of Pain http://www.paincare.org/
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke http://www.ninds.nih.gov/
National Kidney and Urologic Diseases Information http://kidney.niddk.nih.gov/
National Kidney and Urologic Diseases Information Clearinghouse http://www.kidney.niddk.nih.gov/kudiseases/topics/bladder.asp
National Kidney Foundation http://www.kidney.org/
National Mental Health Association http://www.nmha.org/
National Parkinson Foundation, Inc. http://www.parkinson.org/
Osteoporosis http://www.nof.org/osteoporosis/index.htm
OTC Safety http://www.otcsafety.org/
Project Inform http://www.projectinform.org/
Prostate Health Directory http://www.prostatehealthdirectory.com/
Prostatitis Foundation http://www.prostatitis.org/
Pulmonary Hypertension Association http://www.phassociation.org/
Safe Medication http://www.safemedication.com/
Simon Foundation for Incontinence http://www.simonfoundation.org/
Skin Cancer Foundation http://www.skincancer.org/
Society for Endocrinology http://www.endocrinology.org/
Suicide Prevention Action Network USA http://www.spanusa.org/
The American Gastroenterological Association http://www.gastro.org/
The American Liver Foundation http://www.liverfoundation.org/
The Arthritis Research Institute of America (ARIA) http://www.preventarthritis.org/
The Australasian Menopause Society http://www.menopause.org.au/
The Glaucoma Foundation http://www.glaucomafoundation.org/
The Heart Failure Society of America, Inc. (HFSA) http://www.hfsa.org/
The National Eczema Society http://www.eczema.org/
The North American Menopause Society http://www.menopause.org/
The Pituitary Tumor Network Association http://www.pituitary.com/
The Wound Care Institute, Inc. http://woundcare.org/
TheHeart.org http://www.intervent.org/
Thyroid Eye Disease: Understanding Graves' Ophthalmopathy http://www.thyroid-eye-disease.com/
U.S. Food and Drug Administration http://www.fda.gov/
USDA: ChooseMyPlate.gov www.choosemyplate.gov